Wedding Bells

Exciting! Two blog posts in one week. Although, this one is going to be brief.  Only jotting something down quickly because I want to share a picture of the Wifey and her fiance, Rune Twine! These two lovebirds will be making the whole thing official on Feburary 17th, 2012, and I just can’t wait! Aside from the fact that Miss Pexington is my bestie and all around go-to girl, her hubby-to-be, Rune has proven to be a great friend as well! I couldn’t be happier for them, and I just know that the big day will be amazing and very special for them and everyone who gets to take part!

So without further rambling on my part……

The Soon-to-be Mr. and Mrs. Rune Twine

They were nice enough to ask me to do an engagement photo for them..  or I offered.. I can’t really recall..  Anyway! Here it is!  They look amazing as always, and unfortunately, I don’t have style cards for this shot.

Portia & Rune:

You two have been amazing people to have in my life lately. You’re kind, welcoming, understanding, and not to mention funny as hell. You have given me so many things, a shoulder to cry on and an ear to  rant and rave at when things were just awful and I felt like I was going to loose it fast, to a quirky pair to have a good time with, make jokes, talk comics and the finer points of what Batman keeps on hand in his utility belt.  You’re down for a game of Greedy, even when I suck at it, and  ready to wander through countless stores as Portia and I facilitate our severe addiction to shopping!

Your friendships mean the world to me, and I hope that you know (because I have said it about a billion times already, anyway) that I truly could not be happier for you both.  I hope that your wedding day is magical and special,  and all the things you want it to be.  I wish I had more to give than words and pretty pictures to show how grateful I am to know you, but for now, it’s what I got.  You both deserve every happiness on the grid, and I can’t wait to see you two make it official!

Love ya both,

-Idi

~ by missvonwondertits on January 14, 2012.

Leave a comment