Everyday’s Like Talking In Your Sleep

Wow, I’ve missed this over the last few weeks.  It feels so nice to just sit down and write again, and I’m so happy to be back. My departure was a bit unplanned, but with my Grandmother’s passing, I really just needed some time to myself to sort things and grieve properly.

She passed away on May 2nd, and her service was gorgeous and filled with celebrating her life and good memories of what she was and brought to our family. I am thankful for everyone’s support in and out of world. She’s no longer suffering, and I thank God for that as well.

I’ve also managed to find a new job! As much as working from home was convenient it wasn’t good for me, so it’s been really wonderful to get out of the house everyday and socializing with people again.

Soo, I’m not even sure where I want to start, heh. I’ve missed so much over the last four weeks, and I had planned to do giant spreads on a few awesome events, but now it seems a bit.. late.  I am still planning on doing a spread on Culture Shock even though the event is near finished. For today though, I think I’ll start with playing catch up on Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge! So let’s get started.

The Basics (Idina) –

  • Skin – Tres Blah – Glossed Skin – Tan (For C-88)
  • Eyes – Mayfly – Deep Sky Eyes – Dark Shadow (Mesh)
  • Lashes – Miamai – Erotica Lashes (Mesh)
  • Makeup – Chelle – Moscato Kisses Lipstain – D, Tres Blah – Freckles
  • Hair-  Lelutka – Pompai – Jessica
  • Top- Happy – Elan Jacket – Briar Rose
  • Pants – Happy – Release The Hounds – Coal
  • Stockings- Insolence – Carmen Pantyhose – Black
  • Shoes – Peqe – G Wedge – Anti V
  • Jewelry – Whippet&Buck – Enough of That Ring – Navy (Mesh), League – Vintage Jewelry Set
  • Pose – Olive Juice

So this first one here is for the color Thistle, and It is still one of my favorite non-mesh outfits that I own. Wifey and I found this store, Happy back around the FEstival of Sin, and we fell in love. Which of course means we went to the mainstore and promptly bought the place out. I love how unique this outfit is and at the same time not so outlandish that you get those random IM’s from people ask what exactly it is that I’m wearing. Happy has a great assortment of things that are fashionable but not so revealing, yet still feminine and sexy.  I really need to head there again one of these days and see what kind of releases I’ve missed, haha.

The Basics (Idina) –

  • Skin – Dutch Touch – Esmee – Fair
  • Eyes – Mayfly – Deep Sky Eyes – Absinthe Shadow (Mesh)
  • Lashes – Petticoat Lane – Diva Lashes, Miamai – Erotica Lashes (Mesh)
  • Makeup – Boom – Pale Pucker Ups – Red, Chelle – Basic Eyeliner (Freebie) – Full Liner Miamai – Freckles Pack 2
  • Hair-  Lamb – Betty Jean -Sun Dried Tomatoes (Mesh)
  • Dress- Celoe – April Dress – Fanta (Mesh)
  • Shoes – Maitreya – Radical Boots – Caramel  (Mesh) 
  • Jewelry – Whippet&Buck – Enough of That Ring – Navy (Mesh), Je Suis – Voyante Jewelry Set
  • Pose – Olive Juice

This was to be one of the outfits I was planning to use for not only the color Pueblo, but also my write up of Culture Shock. Alas, I wasn’t able to get to it, so I’ll just give a short little blurb about the event here. There was (maybe are, if it’s still going on) great designers who signed up for this event, and Iw as really impressed with how much of the items were up for 50% or 100% towards Médecins Sans Frontières. If you wanted to check out a more detailed write up, check out The Wifey’s Blog! The dress from Celoe, I purchased at Culture Shock, as well as this wonderful statement jewelry from Je Suis! If the even is still going on for the last few days of May, I suggest you take a peek, if you haven’t already!

The Basics (Idina) –

  • Skin – Dutch Touch – Esmee – Fair
  • Eyes – Ikon – Utopia Eyes – Silver/Blue
  • Lashes – Miamai – Erotica Lashes (Mesh)
  • Makeup – Dutch Touch – Esmee – Soft Pink Lips, Elymode – Gluttony Shadows – Cream, Chelle – eyeliner – Full, Miamai – Freckles Pack 2
  • Hair-  Truth – Enisa – Cranberry
  • Top – Coldlogic – Somers – Pink (Mesh)
  • Shorts – Jane – Every Day Shorts – Khaki (Mesh)
  • Shoes – MyStyle – Rivea Pumps – Pink Flowers
  • Jewelry – Whippet&Buck – Enough of That Ring – Navy (Mesh), Yummy – Featherweight earrings – White, Yummy – Featherweight Nckelace
  • Pose – Ploom
Pink isn’t really a strong color in my closet, but thankfully I was able to pull this great top out from one of my favorite stores, Coldlogic.  I love the style of this particular top. It’s fresh, and not the same old same old that we see in SL. The shorts from Jane (another huge favorite of mine), are another great piece that I find myself wearing constantly. So there it is folks, Deep Pink for the color challenge!
I have one more to show and then I’ll wrap this massive post up, and I’ll hopefully be back to a normal posting schedule now that I’ve gotten past this hurdle.

The Basics (Idina) –

  • Skin – Dutch Touch – Esmee – Fair
  • Eyes – Ikon – Horizon Eyes v2 – caramel
  • Lashes – Miamai – Erotica Lashes (Mesh)
  • Makeup – Chelle – Kissable Lips – Frosted, Chelle – Eyeliner – Full,  Miamai – Freckles Pack 2
  • Hair-  Lamb – Ruby – sun Dried Tomatoes (Mesh)
  • Top – Jane – To Dye For Tank – Gold (Mesh)
  • Jeans – Jane 0 Sweet and Low Jeans – Indigo (Mesh)
  • Shoes – UFO – Day Dream Ballet Shoes – Birds
  • Jewelry – Kunglers – Nightengale Set
  • Pose – Phresh

Lots of Jane in this outfit, and that is because she just released these wonderful jeans and a several new tank options!  Fun fun! I always get excited when Janie Marlowe releases something new because it’s alway cute, fashionable and modest but not too much. I’m sure I sound a bit like a fan girl here, but I can’t get enough of this designer.  These items as wells as her new Boyfriend Tanks, Drifter Halter, and Casey Halter are all new releases this week and come in an assortment of wonderful colors! Go check em out!

So this last photo catches me up in the color challenge, and I hope you’ve enjoyed it! I’ll be back in a  few days with some more random goodness! Have a wonderful holiday weekend everyone!

~Idi


~ by missvonwondertits on May 26, 2012.

One Response to “Everyday’s Like Talking In Your Sleep”

  1. I can’t express how wonderful it is to see you online and posting again, Wifey. Great job! ❤

Leave a comment